The competition was won by Paul Dickinson's song 'Give It Up For Jim' with 'Goodbye Big Mill' (Geoff Convery) second and 'Ode To Michael Strong' (Mick Brommell / Trevor Glen / Glynn Pout) third.

The MU Performance of The Night was awarded to Big Al Whittle.

The final will be broadcast on BBC Radio Lincolnshire over the Christmas / New Year Holiday period. Visit the BBC Radio Lincolnshire website to here the winning song and for more info about the final.

Finalists for the 2004 competition which took place at Spilsby Theatre on Thu 14th Oct 2004 were as follows:

1 Grey Lady Sue Dewsbury Stitherham 4
2 Fisherman's Song Simon Johnson Simon Johnson 7
3 Lowlands Mark Ashworth Mark Ashworth 10
4 Baynard's Leap Annie Walker Tim & Annie Walker 3
5 Ode To Michael Strong Mick Brommell / Trevor Glen / Glynn Pout Billinger Ruffs 9
6 Give It Up For Jim Paul Dickinson Paul Dickinson 6
7 Lincolnshire Windmills Michael Hill Stitherham 1
8 Goodbye Big Mill Geoff Convery Clarty Sough 5
9 The Grammar School Puppy Dog Big Al Whittle Big Al Whittle 2
10 In The Forest Of Bourne Lesley Curtis Lesley Curtis & Lindsey Bern 8